Local: (734) 285-2444   Tollfree: (877) 224-3353   
BRENDA'S BIDDLE AVENUE FLORIST
Serving the Wyandotte MI area for all your floral needs
2848 Biddle Avenue Wyandotte, MI 48192    Local: (734) 285-2444   Tollfree: (877) 224-3353
Customer Reviews
BRENDA'S BIDDLE AVENUE FLORIST
Local Wyandotte, MI florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (127 reviews)
Date: Aug 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flowers were delivered on time and were just beautiful. I was notified of their delivery via email. Upon arrival at the funeral home I had many people tell me how beautiful they were and I had to agree with them.
Brendas Biddle Avenue Florist's Reply:
Date: Aug 22, 2017, 9:05 am

Thank you so much for the review, we very much appreciate it, we do our very best to take care of our customers
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

My mother loved the flowers so much! You made the arrangement look beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Apr 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

The on-line shopping was simple and direct. The basket was absolutely awesome. Will definitely use again.
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

The arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Sep 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great service, beautiful arrangement, and good price
Date: Aug 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

The family I sent the plant too was very pleased with it. My girlfriend's father passed away (the plant was for a funeral), and she told me that before he left, he was just telling her and her mom they needed more plants in the house. I am glad I went with your shop, thank you.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flowers were beautiful and delivered promptly. Great job! I would definitely order flowers from Biddle Florist in the future!
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Great job! Very happy with the floral arrangement!
Date: Apr 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Very happy with flowers
Date: Nov 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

You guys were very good. I placed my order late evening and they were delivered early the next day. My aunt got her flowers right before she went into surgery and she loved them. Thank you so much. I live in Texas so it was important to me that she knew I was thinking of here and this was a great expression of my love for her.
Date: Oct 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were absolutely beautiful! I live in Texas and found Biddle Avenue online, after perusing other local options. The arrangement was elegant and delivered on time. Thank you so much for the care you put into your craft. Being so far away, I was a bit nervous, but the arrangement was perfect. I'm glad I trusted Biddle Avenue to help me pay my respects from afar
Date: Jul 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful arrangement, delivered promptly. Very pleased!
Date: May 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

I was very disappointed when I saw what was delivered to the funeral home! It looked nothing like the picture. I understand not all fruits may be in season, then replace with fruits that are in season. It was very skimpy looking. In the future I will make my own basket and just bring it with me when I go for visitation. I wish I would have taken a picture to put what you advertise and what you actually deliver so nobody else makes the same mistake. I live in Wyandotte and try to support my local businesses but won't use Biddle Florist again.
mike's Reply:
Date: May 02, 2015, 11:21 am

Iam sorry you were unhappy and I must say we always do what we can to make our customers happy but you waited 2 weeks to complain and you paid 10.00 less than was pictured for fruit and we always try to fill the basket with the freshest fruit regardless of price again sorry
Date: Dec 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

Biddle Avenue Florist was amazing. Flowers were delivered the same day I ordered them and they were beautiful. I have ordered online from other florists many times and the arrangements did not look anything like what I ordered but this arrangement was amazing. Will definetly be using them again
Date: Dec 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

Biddle Avenue Florist was amazing. Flowers were delivered the same day I ordered them and they were beautiful. I have ordered online from other florists many times and the arrangements did not look anything like what I ordered but this arrangement was amazing. Will definetly be using them again
Date: Nov 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

Amazing customer service, quick response to a sudden request. Will definitely use your shop again for my floral needs!
Date: Nov 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

I just want to say Thank You so much for providing a very quick delivery of a beautiful arrangement with short notice! Fantastic job! I think I just found my new florist! Again, a world of thanks to you!
Date: Jun 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

Beautiful flowers -- thanks!
Date: Apr 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Ordering online was so easy, especially as I was out of town, and I am told the arrangement was the most beautiful. I am very pleased with the service and quality and would use again.
Date: Apr 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers arrived as requested and the receipient said they were very nice, attractive and fragrant. Very pleased.
Date: Mar 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

BEAUTIFUL ARRANGEMENT DELIVERED ON TIME AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS FLORIST THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

My daughter in England always uses your shop. We have never been disappointed. Thank you for always doing a good job.
Date: Feb 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were just right for my mother. She felt so special when they arrived, all her friends in the building were asking who sent them and wanted to smell the beautifl flowers. thank you guys, your great! :)
Date: Nov 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WI

The flowers arrived on time and were so nice the Family moved them from the funeral service to the grave site. The Family commented the arrangement was great. Thank you.
Date: Sep 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flowers were beautiful, however, one stem was hanging down on the back; don't know if they arrived at the funeral home this way or if it happened when being placed by the funeral home. Will definitely use Biddle Ave Florist again though, as the service was good.
Date: Sep 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very nice arrangement. Thank You
Date: Aug 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

I was told that the flowers were very pretty which was my main concern at the time. Thank You so very much!!
Date: Jul 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Flowers are beautiful !
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Having lived and worked in Wyandotte, I know the two of you. Any time I need a really nice arrangement, I know I can get one from you. See ya soon, LaLadybug...:)
Date: May 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

My mothers best friend passed away. I sent my mother as, she says the flowers were rhe most beautiful arrangement! The floowers were over the top. The ability to leave a detailed card made the order and my mother's day! The best arrangements for downriver are here!!!
Date: May 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Great service and flowers were beautiful thanks
Date: Apr 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

I ordered an arrangement for my nephews funeral - online. I have to say I was more than impressed. I thought the image online was beautiful.... the arrangement in person was breath-taking.... Thank you!!
Date: Apr 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Excellent product and sesrvice - thank you!
Date: Mar 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Mar 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MT

Website super easy to use and I felt good using a "local" florist for mom's birthday flowers. Delivery was prompt and the flowers lasted a long time. Excellent!!
Date: Mar 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Great service, flowers turned out beautifully and lasted long!
Date: Mar 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Such a pleasure to work with..especially from one florist to another ! They truly tried their best to give a million dollar look to our order.! That means the world to us..and our customer!! Thanks!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Jan 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

I orginally planned to deliver a gift for my mother-in-law the day after Christmas and when I changed to the day before, Biddle Florist was more than willing to make it happen. Ironically the person who made the delivery went to high school with my brother-in-law! What a wonderful coincidence and she loved the flowers!
Date: Jan 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

As always beyond what we expected. Always beautiful and just the nicest and most wonderful florists.
Date: Dec 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

we were very pleased with the flowers. they were delivered on time, thank you!
Date: Dec 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Excellent
Date: Dec 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

We were not home when these flowers were delivered. I am so glad that my neighbors were able to take them. They are beautiful, very fresh flowers, a wonderful arrangement. I am glad they were not left out in the cold!!!
Date: Dec 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very pleased with your service and the arrangement that I ordered
Date: Nov 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

I want you to know, I never seen the flowers that was sent to the funeral home, but the Daughter of the woman that passed said, She loved them and they were her favorite ones. Thanks so much for helping me out. Signed a satisfied customer , Susan Sackett
Date: Nov 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I live in Arizona and my mom in Wyandotte. She told me the flowers were lovely. Thank you for helping make the event really special.
Date: Nov 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

The on-line ordering was very convenient. I liked the e-mail confirmation, that way I knew my order went through. The flowers were delivered on time and looked beautiful. I would defiantly do business here again! Thank You!!
Date: Oct 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

44813 25898
Date: Sep 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WI

Hello! Maecenas condimentum tellus in diam convallis sollicitudin vitae dolor blandit. Vivamus nunc mauris fringilla orci faucibus nec scelerisque tristique felis.
Date: Aug 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

It was easy to order and the flowers were beautiful...
Date: Jul 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

The FLowers were beautiful and more than I expected...I will be sure to use your services again... Thank you so much...
Date: Jun 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

Ordering from your website was very quick and easy. I was ordering a gift for my niece who was having surgery that day. My plant arrived the same day and was very pleasing per my Michigan family. I would use your website again if the need arises. Thank you.
Date: Jun 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

The florist was nice enough to call me to let me know that the flowers that I had picked out were not particularly as nice as they are during some other times of the year and even offered to replace it with something else. It was nice to see that they were able and willing to do that instead of just sending the flowers regardless of how they looked.
Date: May 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

flowers were pretty but they were ordered to be delivered on the 19th and instead were delivered on the 18th. I called the florist and told them and they had nothing to say except "was I happy with the flowers". Disappointing, to say the least. Susan
Date: Apr 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Delivered incredibly promptly! My mom said it was just beautiful. Website was easy to use! Thx!
Date: Mar 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I live in Dallas, TX and the flower arrangement arrived at the prescribed time ane date and looked beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Mar 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

The arrangement I ordered was delivered in a timely fashion and exceeded my expectations. My grand-daughter loved them and it made her day. I would do business with Biddle Avenue Florist & Gifts again with no hesitation.
Date: Feb 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

The collection of yellow flowers is lovely and cheerful and nicely arranged. I actually like them better than the sunflowers that my brother originally ordered.
Date: Feb 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Bob at Biddle's was fantastic - I had very little information except the name of my friend's Mom - I knew I wanted to send flowers and Bob tracked down the right funeral home to make this possible!(nothing at all was listed online) I am eternally grateful that he made it possible to send flowers and a special wish to dear friends in their hour of sorrow.
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Flowers were gorgeous Instructions to cut the roses under water and put back would have helped with longevity (I already know to do this). Forgot the candy, but it was delivered with extra the next day. Works for me. Beautiful flowers.
Date: Jan 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Delivered as promised.
Date: Jan 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

since we told Biddle's to make custom make an arrangement doing whatever they wanted too (and since we have never used this florest before) we didn't know what to expect but it turned out fabulous!
Date: Nov 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hey everybody! Nice website! Do you know more resources on this topic?
Date: Nov 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

Thanks for having written this. I fully agree with your thoughts.
Date: Aug 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

moichoria jufufduy Paxexhawayvax
Date: Jul 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NE

Going to put this atrilce to good use now.
Date: Jun 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

WAS VERY PLEASED WITH TE ARRANGEMENT, THE PLANT WAS LOST AT THE FUNERAL HOME, WAS INADVERTENTLY PLACED ON A SHELF WITH THOSE DESTINED TO BE SENT TO LOCAL HOSSPITALS, NOT YOU FAULT, YOUR SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT.
Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

My mom received the flower delivery for Mother's Day and loved the bouquet. She called me again a week later saying they were still making her smile.
Date: Apr 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Mar 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WY

Date: Mar 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

GOOD
Date: Mar 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TN

It was wonderful and so so easy. The funeral home having the link directly to you. People called me aferwards to tell me how beautiful the flower arrangement was. Thank you all for fast prompt convenient service.
Date: Mar 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers arrived when expected and according to my sister-in-law were beautiful, large and long lasting.....they made her day and I appreciated your prompt and excellent service and would use it again.
Date: Feb 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Everything was fine. Timely delivery. No complaints.
Date: Feb 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Feb 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flowers were delivered, in great shape, right at the end of a snowstorm!! Hooray for me!
Date: Feb 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ON

I ordered this arrangement for my grandmother. It truly brightened her day. She said the flowers were lovely and lasted for over a week. Thanks.
Date: Jan 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

I didn't actually see the arrangement, so I can't comment on whether or not it looked like the picture on your website. Someone else told me it was nice, though. I assume it was delivered on time, per my request. I would shop with Biddle florist again if the need arrises.
Date: Jan 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

The arrangement was beautiful The delivery person, was very kind, and left me a message on my phone, that he had tried to deliver....but, I was not home. When I returned his call, he was very polite, and was at my place within 10-15 min. Overall, I had a wonderful experience with your business, Thank you, for your care and concern. Yours, Ann Nehez
Date: Nov 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

I ordered through AARP Teleflora, and they chose you to do the arrangement for a funeral. The arrangement was more beautiful than the picture, and received many compliments. It was delivered the next day, as requested. I will also tell Teleflora what a great job you did. thank you
Date: Nov 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Arrangement was delivered as promised and my sister liked it very much
Date: Oct 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

What a beautiful shop! The flower arrangement was perfect for fall. Thank you. I will shop again!
Date: Oct 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Oct 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

The friend that we sent the flowers to said the flowers were absolutely beautiful! The employees at her office thought so too!
Date: Aug 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Date: Jul 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

Beautiful!!!
Date: May 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

I never saw the flowers, but my mother was very pleased with them. Thank you for the smooth and easy transaction. Will buy from you again.
Date: May 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: LA

My first experience ordering flowers on line was a total success. I had some reserve when ordering, because you never know from the e-picture what will actually be sent. The ordering process was well thought-out and a breeze to make the purchase, but more importantly, the flowers were delivered on time, and as good, or better than the photo. I rated 5, but a 7, or even 10, would be more appropriate. Thank you! Mom was pleased on Mothers Day.
Date: May 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: May 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flowers were gorgeous, but they did not come in the comemmerative urn that I payed for. They were costly flowers and I was disappointed to see them in a white plastice container.
Date: Apr 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

There was a mix up as to who the floweres were being sent to. Apparently that must have been my fault through the computer? They actually sent them to me the person who ordered them instead of who they should have been going to. My last name is a guys name and I was told the person making the flowers thoguht they were for a guy? If that were the case, then my last name would have been where my first name is now etc. Other than that things were great. I thought the flowers could have looked a little fresher than they did.
Date: Mar 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

We were all very pleased with the bouquet, and especially, the prompt service. Thanks so much.
Date: Mar 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

she loved them.of course I did not get to see them.thanks
Date: Mar 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Feb 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

I was not happy with the original flowers sent to my Uncle in the hospital. I called Biddles and spoke with a very nice gentleman on a Sunday who offered to refund my money or send another arrangement of flowers. I accepted the flowers. They were sent the very next day and I am told were beautiful (I sent from out of town) - All is well Biddle's was great! Thank you!
Date: Feb 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: DC

Date: Nov 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Date: Aug 12, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Jul 24, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

This was the second time I ordered flowers from you online and I am pleased with being able to see all the beautiful selections before choosing that special arrangement for the occasion. Thanks for making it a memorable experience. She was very pleased and touched.
Date: Jul 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

The only thing I would suggest is a follow-up emial confirming delivery. Thanks for you quick and easy ordering service.
Date: Jul 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

I appreciated the easy access to your web site and the nice selection of floral arrangements to choose from. The fact that there was no delivery charge was an added bonus. The arrangement arrived on time and was greatly appreciated. Thank You. I will be back!
Date: May 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

Was very happy with the arrangement, it was very nice.
Date: Apr 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

the arrangement was beautiful, many people commented about it and I told them where I got it from ! thank you
Date: Apr 18, 2009
Name:

State/Province: QC

I live in Montreal & my sister there in Wyandotte. My sister told me that the flowers-candy were perfect. Thank you for helping make her birthday special.
Flower Delivery To Wyandotte, MI
See Delivery Areas